Home Contact Us Login

Women's Team Announced for the 2012 ICC Americas Championship


The Bermuda Cricket Board is pleased to announce that the following players have been selected to compete in the ICC Women's Championship, April 23 - April 28 in the Cayman Islands. Bermuda will face USA, Canada, Brazil, Cayman Islands and Argentina in this T20 Tournament.


Terry Lynn Paynter (Captain)
Lauren Faris
Rebecca Gibbons
Rebecca Gibson
Maryellen Jackson
Brittney Marshall
Reuna Richardson
Lisa Richardson
Satyrah Robinson
Emma Simmons
Yasala Simmons
Rachael Smith
Rickelle Smith
Precious Smith


Kalay Hollis
Asiah Joel


Lorenzo Tucker (National Women?s Coach)
David Moore (National Coach)
Cheryl Ann Mapp (Team Manager)


National Women's Coach, Lorenzo Tucker stated,


"The squad selected is a well balanced team filled with youth and experience.  The inclusion of 7 all-rounders gives us a variety of options, which should prove to be invaluable for this T20 tournament. The women have been training 3 nights a week and are keen to improve their skills and represent the country well.  I am very confident we will do well in this tournament."


Please click for the full schedule