Home Contact Us Login

BCB 2010 Women's Super Six Tournament


The BCB 2010 Women's Super Six Tournament is scheduled to take place on Saturday 7 August at Shelly Bay Field, 9:30am start. National Coach, David Moore has agreed to run training sessions at BHS for all the teams interested in taking part - Wednesday 14 July, 21 July, 28  July and 4 August at BHS gym, 6pm - 8pm.


If you are interested in signing up a team or as an individual player please click on the registration forms and return to the BCB as soon as possible.


Registration Form


Women's Super 6 Tournament Poster


The rules for the super 6 are as follows:


The Laws of Cricket apply, except:


Games are played between two teams of six players, and each game consisted of a maximum of five six-ball overs bowled by each side (eight-ball overs in the Final match)


Each member of the fielding side bowls one over, with the exception of the wicketkeeper.

Wides and no-balls count as two runs.


If five wickets fall before 5 overs are completed, the last remaining batsman bats on with the 5th batsman acting as runner. He always takes strike. The innings is complete when the sixth wicket falls.


Batsmen retire not out on reaching 31 runs. The idea being to reach 36 runs by hitting 6 sixes.

A tournament points system awards two points for each match won and one point for a tie.